Reviews and Ratings for Zero Tolerance 0450CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Black Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles

Zero Tolerance 0450CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Black Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handlesrated 4.625 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Zero Tolerance 0450CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25 inch S35VN Black Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles

 

Price: $196.00

Save $49.00 (20%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Zero Tolerance 0450CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Black Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Awacs
OR
Jul 04, 2020
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Terrific little knife
What a great little knife! First impressions: it looks even more compact than described. The blade is dead centered. In general, I dislike carbon fiber, with two exceptions: pipes on Ducati motorcycles, and a very few knife scales. This is one of those knives. Thank you, ZT, for not adding color, which to my eyes looks tacky. The all-black pattern has a beautiful but slightly subdued chatoyancy. Pure class. The scales seem smooth at first, but then you realize there is just enough texture to give a great grip.The green back spacers are a nice touch, although they have grooves that make them directional, and on mine they are oriented haphazardly. I'm sure I can rotate them if it bugs me. The blade flies open with a thumb flick, no wrist action needed. Lockup is solid (about 50%), no play in any direction. My immediate impression was, what a solid little package this is! The blacked out blade looks fantastic, and fits with the dark theme. With unlined carbon fiber and titanium, this is obviously a very light tool. I happen to appreciate a little heft in a knife, but this feels substantial yet light. I have large hands, but this little knife fits very well and will probably be carried a lot. The blade came fairly sharp, but needed a few strokes on fine and ultra fine Sharpmaker stones. After that, it push cut paper, and slid through cardboard like nothing. I found it easy to close. The clip is fine, but I'm not very picky. Overall, a great knife from ZT.
Zero Tolerance 0450CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Black Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dylan
Singapore
Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Perfect EDC
This knife... I'm trying to think of pros and cons, but I'm having trouble coming up with the "cons". This beauty may seem too light at first glance, but it feels like a true extension of my hand. Cutting with it feels so effortless, especially since it came with a razor sharp factory edge. All the complaints about how you can't put pressure on the lockbar is true, but it's so easy to just move your finger on the well-placed pocket clip. If you are interested in this knife, just buy it, you won't regret it.
Zero Tolerance 0450CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Black Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Derrick K
Cincinnati , Oh
Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Thoroughly impressed with this knife. Replaced my Delica 4 as a EDC utility blade. Arrived in less than two days from Knife Center. Do not delay.. Buy today!!
Zero Tolerance 0450CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Black Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cavedog
-
Sep 06, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: None
Lock bar detent fixed on newer models
pros: - weight - style - blade and handle materials - fit and finish - action! cons: - does not come with deep carry clip from the factory Picked up this knife 8/30/17 and the detent will not prevent me from opening the knife with a finger on the lock bar unless there is substantial pressure. Looks like they've somewhat fixed the detent issue. This knife is a near perfect EDC.
Zero Tolerance 0450CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Black Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matan D
UK
Nov 03, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
An awesome EDC flipper
This is one awesome EDC! I bought this stealthier version of the 450 as I don't like a shiny or metallic looking object in my pocket side. I used to carry a larger 4" blade but decided to go a little smaller and lighter and have a flipper instead of a thumb stud opener. Zero tolerance make amazing value for money blades that don't cost like a custom folder yet feel so good and have great high end materials and action. This design is so light in the hand and so easy to carry I sometimes have to check it's actually still in my pocket, I ordered a black titanium deep carry clip to replace the original that both looks great and hides the knife completely when carried. The action on this folder is sharp, easy and crisp. It locks firmly and also easy to unlock and feels safe as you do it one handed due to the flipper tab closing against your thumb when the lock is engaged allowing you to move it away for a full blade closure. The knife came very sharp and has an awesome tip. Fit and finish are very good and all the materials are top quality. I am quite sure this will be my regular EDC for a very long time.
Zero Tolerance 0450CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Black Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jeffery W
Billings , Mt
Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: Handle Feel, None
Great little knife!
I had bees looking at the ZT 0450cf for quite a while before I bought it, so when it came I was very excited. The blade did not disappoint. It the S35VN holds its edge very well. I use it as my EDC and have cut quite a bit of cardboard, as well as opened many packages with it. It definitely holds up! It took about a day of flipping to get the mechanism broken in, but once I did it flips open will a simple press. It does have a pretty strong detent, but I actually prefer that. The only reason that I gave it four stars instead of 5 is because the handle is quite small and I have Large hands. The bottom of the handle comes to a dramatic point that create a hotspot in hand after a bit of use. Overall it is a fantastic knife. I would expect no less from ZT.
Zero Tolerance 0450CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Black Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Andrew
Calgary, Ab
May 26, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great EDC
The blade came with a small nick in it otherwise it would've been a 5 star review
Zero Tolerance 0450CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Black Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Russ
Mesa, AZ
Jun 02, 2020
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Very Nice Upscale Small EDC Knife, But. . .
My first impressions are consistent with other reviews, but one major deficiency (in my view) forces the loss of a star. And that is, NO TIP UP CLIP OPTION, which is odd and frankly disappointing on a $200 knife. It seems that the default clip position on many/most other knives is tip up, but for some reason ZT has chosen to eliminate even the option on an otherwise very nice EDC knife.