Reviews and Ratings for Zero Tolerance 0452CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 4.1" S35VN Satin Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles

Zero Tolerance 0452CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 4.1" S35VN Satin Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handlesrated 4.767 stars out of 5 (30 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
26
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Zero Tolerance 0452CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 4.1 inch S35VN Satin Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles

 

Price: $240.00

Save $60.00 (20%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Zero Tolerance 0452CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 4.1" S35VN Satin Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Patrick_E
Austin, TX
Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Type
Cons: None
A Big Beautiful Knife
There are many great reviews of this knife in regards to materials, design and usage. This review will be a little different and hopefully will help folks like me. This knife was a first for me in many regards: (1) it was the most expensive knife I've ever purchased up to that date, (2) it was the first titanium frame lock I ever purchased and (3) it was the first flipper I ever purchased. I've been reluctant about spending over $100 for a knife so it would take something special for me go beyond that ceiling. This knife is indeed that special. It was perfectly finished and has been a joy to use and own. I would purchase it again if it were lost. I've never been opposed to a titanium frame lock, but the cost of those usually exceeds $100. I must say that I like the locking mechanism, but I also like Axis locks, compression locks, liner locks and lock backs too. The lock was not the primary reason I purchases the knife; however, it is nice with this particular knife. It makes is a very slim package for a knife this large. I've been on the fence about flippers for quite some time. I've mostly seen friends' flipper knives and those knives tended to be in the $50 range. I wasn't impressed and tend to value smoothness in deployment rather than speed. This knife is super smooth and deploys quite fast. There is a real quality difference between this knife and those in a $50-$100 range as there should be. I'm rally enjoying this knife immensely. Also, I'd like to give kudos to Knife Center staff. The knife shipped fast. Unfortunately, my letter carrier initially delivered it to the wrong address. It took me a couple extra days before I finally received it. I immediately contacted Knife Center staff and they responded quickly. I appreciate their courtesy and quick follow-up with me. I look forward to continuing to purchase products fro them in the future. I liked the ZT 0452 so much that I purchased a ZT 0562CF from them about 1 week later which is now the most expensive knife I own.
Zero Tolerance 0452CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 4.1" S35VN Satin Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dr. Nick
Manahawkin, Nj
May 12, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Strength and Beauty Artfully Combined
The design and workmanship on this beauty is FLAWLESS! All edges of the handle, front and rear are chamfered. The blade is perfectly centered and the attention to detail is stunning. The 4”+ blade is super sharp. It’s streamlined shape makes it seem more compact. The action is killer! You ask, and the blade appears-quickly! This knife “carries light” so it is one of very few 4” knives I would carry dressed for dinner or for a woodland trip. Top draw materials in perfect harmony. Only regret is that I didn’t order two! Please don’t hesitate if your considering a purchase. Tremendous value in a package much more “travel” friendly then other ZTs that I own. Thanks again to the world class staff at KnifeCenter. They never “miss a beat”.
Zero Tolerance 0452CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 4.1" S35VN Satin Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Thesys
California
Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Ease of Opening
Very Nice, a Bit Tight Out of the Box
If you are coming from smaller folding knives this one will surprise you. It's large with a long blade, but fortunately still quite light. The mechanism locks open and closed with a solid clack which will either impress or scare your friends. I like how there is no play or wobble in any part of the knife when it's open and closed. It really shows the tight tolerances. At the same time, the ball detent is quite firm for the first hundred or so deployments so get ready for a tired finger if you flip the knife open out of a nervous habit. It may have been nice to have a thumb stud that could have been used for additional assist. I assume the detent will loosen over time and the deployment will become easy, making the thumb stud redundant. The only real problem I've had with this is the fact that the frame lock portion is quite wide so it's easy for noobs to grip that portion while attempting to deploy the blade. This puts additional force on the ball detent and makes it impossible to open. If ZT reduced the width of the lock bar essentially, or maybe textured the frame portion to help guide/remind users where their fingers go, that would help if a quick self defense deployment was ever needed. They did however texture the hinge where the frame lock bends from the frame so that's a nice added. Anyways, once you get used to this blade it's fantastic. The steel and blade geometry are great and the materials and assembly are on point for sure. You can't go wrong with this blade.
Zero Tolerance 0452CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 4.1" S35VN Satin Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
William D
Georgetown, Ca
Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Very nice knife
High quality.I have a lot of knives buy about one a month but this is the first zero tolerance I've bought. I have bucks,benchmade,kershaw,old german stuff,old japanese stuff,the list goes on.Too many brands to even try to remember.This knife is my current favorite I carry it everyday....Simply badsss and it opens faster than any of my automatics
Zero Tolerance 0452CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 4.1" S35VN Satin Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matthew
Texas
Jan 21, 2020
Pros: Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Material
Cons: None
Buy it!
First of all, I am an ex Green Beret. I know a thing or to about functionality and serviceability. I am so stoked. I have Emersons, Benchmades, Randalls and Chris Reeves. This knife, that I have in my hand, is so perfect., lightweight without sacrificing what matters, which is tip strength, easy opening and belly. I hunt and I would not hesitate to take it on my next elk hunt.. As far as complaints that I have seen, lockup is at 25%. I think that ZT had issues in 2015-2016 with the carbon fiber version of this knife due to the fact that most ZT knives lock at 30-40%. I believe that the issue was that the carbon fiber will give a little and I have seen so many reviews of ZT with carbon fiber knives that focus on the amount of lockup. Mine is PERFECT. I tried pushing the liner lock with all my strength (I am 6'4" and weigh in at 270) the bar only went to around 50% and I could easily disengage. If you are looking for a knife that will dress an elk or take out a bad guy, BUY it. Thanks again, ZT.
Zero Tolerance 0452CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 4.1" S35VN Satin Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rook
Seattle, WA
Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
A well-executed design
High quality materials, good fit and finish, and a reliable flipping action make this knife my preferred edc folder. While substantial in size at a blade length of over four inches, the knife is light and slim in pocket. The detent is extremely hard to begin with, but breaks in quickly; the lockup is early and sound.
Zero Tolerance 0452CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 4.1" S35VN Satin Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Inkd
Lynchburg, Va
Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
USA made and one of the best
The action is a bit tight out of the box but once it breaks in for a large blade it flies out of the handle. This knife is fantastic. Sharp, great action, and large! Can't ask for anything more or better from a production folder, bravo ZT.
Zero Tolerance 0452CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 4.1" S35VN Satin Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Julio
Ramirez
Jun 08, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Best Flipper Ever!
It's truly amazing how ZT got this knife so perfect. Yeah, it's a very long knife, but it carries great in the pocket and weighs less than any other knife close to its size (as far as I know). In person, the 0452 is beautiful, and it is seriously a flipper that any knife lover should own. The action on this thing is like no other knife I have flipped. I don't know if it's because the blade is so long, but you can really feel it open the entire time it's opening... does that make since? My wife can even flip it no problem what so ever. This knife feels great in hand, but I could go for some more aggressive gimping on the spine. For the most part though, it's perfect. I am blown away at the quality that this knife gives when you're holding/flipping it. The stainless steel insert insures that you will have the same lock up basically forever, and that includes no sticky lock bar when disengaging. After putting a little oil in the pivot area, it got ridiculously smooth... I cut my thumb twice while watching tv and playing with it. It was no problem what so ever opening it 350+ times. The gimping on the flipper did get a little rough on my finger, but I'm sure it wasn't made to be flipped that many times consecutively. The carbon fiber does have a little flex to it if you squeeze it, but I wouldn't be to concerned with it giving out, it feels very tough. Also, the pocket clip is kind of a 'function over looks' situation to me. It is the smallest pocket clip I have seen on any knife, and the fact that they put it on such a long knife makes it look even smaller. That's about the only flaws I can think of... I really don't have much else to say. If it's in stock, BUY IT!!! I can't stress that enough. Probably my favorite knife in my collection now. Thats with multiple $400+ customs and everything. It is a perfect package. I'll say it again. I don't know how ZT managed to make such a huge knife feel so small, but it is amazing. Highly recommend!
Zero Tolerance 0452CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 4.1" S35VN Satin Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tuco
Nunyabiz, USA
Jul 03, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
With slight mod, the perfect EDC
I have pretty big hands, but not huge. If my hands were any smaller, this knife would be too large for daily carry. As is, it RULES. I use a heavier knife for the winter when I'm wearing bulkier clothes (a Maserin-Consoli Pitbull with a glass-breaker tip), but for warmer weather, this is light and thin enough to not be too obvious in shorts (at least with the deep-carry clip I got on mxggear.com), while still having enough heft to use as an emergency striking tool. After a few hundred flips, the action is silky and it opens fairly quickly for a non-assisted, medium-heavy 4" blade. The CF and titanium make for a light knife given the size. My only beef was the clip--the screws get in the way and a centimeter or so of the knife sticks out, so like I said, go to MXG and get the sweet titanium one (looks better anyway). Finally, the detail work on the titanium and the blade finish are really pretty and don't come across in the photos. If you own a Benchmade Osborne, a kershaw flipper or something similar and wish you just had more knife for self-defense, this might be the step up for you. It was for me. Note about opening it with a finger touching the frame lock as another reviewer pointed out: you're holding it wrong. Your middle fingertip should be in the recessed slot of the frame lock. Any further fwd on the knife, and no, it won't flip.
Zero Tolerance 0452CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 4.1" S35VN Satin Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris A
Livermore, Ca
Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
ZT has done it again
What else can be said about a ZT knife that hasn't already been said. It is a great knife that I will keep in my collection for a very long time. It is not an every day carry as I leave that to my Kershaw but it is a fine knife with serious quality. The blade came extremely sharp and is the perfect length. The handle is about as good as it gets Carbon Fiber and fits my hand perfect. Once again a great knife.
Zero Tolerance 0452CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 4.1" S35VN Satin Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom K
The Fingerlakes of NY
Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Top of the Top
It bears repeating, this Zero Tolerance knife is The Top of the Top. Had this folding knife been around when I first started carrying a pocket knife around 1958 and if I had a thick wallet and the good sense to buy it, this 69 year old would have saved many, many thousands of dollars. Over the years I've bought numerous examples of most every brand out there but now that my Zero Tolerance knife is near at hand, the most complimentary thing I can say about those other knives is that they are affordable. I'll still carry the others when I'm chain sawing, gardening or opening paint cans. There's something to be said for using a knife when a broken blade or stone dulled edge won't begin a month long period of mourning. But the quality of this ZT demands respect for it's flawless functionality, beauty and strength. This is a knife on which I can trust my life. This is truly a trustworthy side arm.
Zero Tolerance 0452CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 4.1" S35VN Satin Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
James
Warwick, Ri
Jul 04, 2020
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Smooth Flipper
I handled one and just had to own it. Although it’s comfortable in the pocket it’s still too big for me to consistently EDC. The one issue I had was with the pocket clip. The “deep carry” clip is too small to fit onto jeans. The screws end up getting in the way of the denim because the slip is too shallow. I swapped it with an aftermarket clip and called it a day. Pros for me are the action, ergonomics, and materials. The one con was the picket clip.
Zero Tolerance 0452CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 4.1" S35VN Satin Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Larry P
Tacoma, WA
Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Very nice knife
I bough this knife as a replacement for a ZT0350 that I had lost. I've been carrying this in the field every day for the last month, and overall, I'm very pleased with it. I use the knife mostly to sharpen lathing stakes for marking monuments, and the edge has held up great. Like my 0350, the lockup is solid, the blade centers nicely, and the fit and finish are excellent. I was surprised at how light and slim this knife is for a blade of this size. The only negative comments I have about the knife are really just my personal preferences. I prefer a tip-down carry. and with the design of this knife, that's not an option, so I had to get used to a different style of carry. The other item of note is that this is not an assisted opening knife, so it takes a bit of a pull on the flipper to get the knife opened until it's broken in. I also would have preferred an acid washed finish on the blade to the satin finish, but hey, you can't have everything. Overall, I highly recommend this knife.
Zero Tolerance 0452CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 4.1" S35VN Satin Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andrew
Calgary, Ab
May 26, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
My new favorite
It's a lot of fun to flip, sharp out of the box, and just feels and looks great.
Zero Tolerance 0452CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 4.1" S35VN Satin Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Knife User
San Antonio, TX
Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Absolutely awesome!
Every positive review and YouTube review are spot on. This knife is a large folder, which I I love. However, it is so sleek and light that you will forget that it's even on you. The action is smooth and the steel is exceptional. I've been using this knife for the usual breaking down boxes and cutting rope for camping. The blade is still factory hair popping sharp. I don't foresee myself abusing this knife, although I believe it would hold up just fine. I have my cold steel recons with CTS-XHP for hard use and abuse.
Zero Tolerance 0452CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 4.1" S35VN Satin Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joseph
East Haven, Ct
Nov 09, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Long awaited love!
This review and purchase is long overdue.let me say wow with another beautiful knife from ZT and a long awaited buy.This 0452cf is well balanced blade to handle ratio and all at around 4oz for a 4inch blade. What's not to like about this knife especially for having big hands i love big blades.Knife center is great. There product's come to you fast and also in great condition.Hat's off to you guy's and (girl's) at knife center for there excellent customer service.
Zero Tolerance 0452CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 4.1" S35VN Satin Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ben D
Lima, Ohio
Feb 06, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Ease of Opening
Top drawer!
I use this knife for my EDC. I wanted something heavy and sturdy. Fits my hand just as I wanted. Very sharp right out of the box. Takes a little break in to get it to open smoothly. All in all, a beautiful piece.
Zero Tolerance 0452CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 4.1" S35VN Satin Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Navy Qas
Cream Ridge NJ
Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
So correct!
Did many hours of research prior to purchase (videos, reviews, etc.) did not really need another knife (had so many sold some on ebay) but this one looked special and my hunch was so right, I was a machine shop QA inspector for the US Navy for many many years (retired now) so I know good workmanship, quality, material etc. This knife has it all, smooth as silk operation & shave your hair with one swipe, everything aligned, fit and finish perfect! If you look to go cheap (careful were you buy) you may just end up with a Chinese knock off worth approx.$75. Beware they look very close, the copy is almost undetectable by the average person, don't chance it.
Zero Tolerance 0452CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 4.1" S35VN Satin Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scott
DC
Apr 11, 2020
Pros: Handle Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, None
superb
I currently own a 0456 and 0562 in M390 and use to have a 0452 which I gifted over a year ago. There is something special about the 0452 so I got another one for myself. Its a long knife even when closed but its light-weight and profile sits in the pocket like a smaller knife which is something I can't say for the 0456 and 0562 to a lesser extent. Pulling the 0452 out and flipping is like an unfolding magic trick where ones asks "where did that come from?". The 0456 is a work of art and has its days but is a tad thick and too heavy for EDC. The 0562 sits in between the 0452 and 0456 for daily comfort. The M390 on the 0562 is stellar, that blade shape is versatile and it's lighter, thinner and more comfortable for EDC than the 0456. The 0452 is my favorite of the three and the only time I don't carry it is if the pant pocket is shallow. I'm more comfortable flipping the 0562 at the office as the 0452 can be intimidating but a fair warning before extraction can help calm nerves. Putting that aside, I'd recommend this knife for EDC. The blade shape is the most versatile of the three and is the most comfortable in the casual pants pocket. The steel isn't as premium as the others but its blade length, grip comfort, weight and profile all make up for the difference. I also prefer the astetics of the 0452 over the 0562. The only drawback is the stock 0452 pocket clip which I replaced with a titanium deep carry as it blends in with the Ti scale and makes the 0452 less conspicuous. I'd want the 0452 on my person if I ever found myself needing a knife in a last ditch attempt at self defense which I hope never happens.
Zero Tolerance 0452CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 4.1" S35VN Satin Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Marcus Grimes
California
May 19, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Perfect folder!
What can you say about the 452 that hasn’t been said already? I’ve owned mine for about 1.5 years, so I know this knife intimately, and I love it dearly. It’s got all of zero tolerances typical qualities, superb fit and finish, top notch materials, perfect action, s35vn with a great heat treat. It’s lightweight. The handle is shaped perfectly, enough to give you a very secure and confident grip, without creating any hotspots. It’s got a slender profile so it doesn’t take up a lot of pocket space, but still has a full size 4” blade. I seriously can’t think of one single thing I don’t like about it. Someone could have a gun to my head, threatening my life and demanding that I say something bad about the 0452, and they wouldn’t get a thing from me lmao
Zero Tolerance 0452CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 4.1" S35VN Satin Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
G
HON HI
Sep 04, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
TOP DAWG
AFTER A FEW THWACKS I GOT USED TO FIRING IT EVEN FOR A LEFTY LIKE ME. I WISH THEY DIDNT LOCK TITE THE CLIP SCREWS ITS THE ONLY CON I HAVE FOR ALL ZT KNIVES WITH CLIPS. THIS IS MY NEW FAV ZT NOW.
Zero Tolerance 0452CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 4.1" S35VN Satin Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Daniel
Sacramento
Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, None
Buy this before they're gone
I haven't left the house without a good knife for 35 years, thanks to the kind wisdom of a knife collecting father. I have an office job; I carry for all the random food and non food things that crop up in your life. From bagels to carving a five gallon square industrial paint bucket from where it got trapped between my tire and undercarriage on the freeway. That was a heck of a thing. And finally, like so many, I EDC in case the SHTF. I test my locks. If your life depends on the lock, you test. So because almost everything failed, I stuck with benchmade's axis lock. Mostly 710 variations. This Sinkevich design though, looked perfect, and the price was great for titanium, carbon fiber, and S35VN. So I took a chance on the lock. Pleasantly surprised, passed the testing, lots of top custom and factory frame locks don't. Then I carried it and used it and fell in love with it. The design is brilliant. It carries very light and easy with no big pocket bulge. Opens instantly - and yes, you have to work it a while to losen the tight action. Which is fine. Glues to your hand even though the side panels are actually pretty smooth. By themselves there wouldn't be enough grip but the shape can handle any style of hold. Even - crucially - the reverse blade down Pikal grip. With no hole or stud on the handle it's far easier to keep clean, and you get more usable edge. It's sort of huge by comparison with all the 3.5 knives out there... when open. When shut, carries as easy as my Osborn autoassist. So this knife, unfortunately, meets every one of my needs. Centering was great, lockup tight, sharp out of the box. The last like 10th of a millimeter of the tip was drawn too thin at the factory, and after hitting rid of that I put a regulated 40 degree on it. It's lasted fine and was relatively easy to sharpen. Five stars
Zero Tolerance 0452CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 4.1" S35VN Satin Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andrew
Indiana
Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great knife
This was a great addition to my collection. It's an attractive knife and the open and close is very smooth. It has a great feel in hand. I saw some recent 2015 You Tube reviews of this knife that complained about the lockbar either overextending when the knife was open and preventing it from closing, or overextending when it was closed and preventing it from opening. I didn't have either of these problems. I would recommend the knife.
Zero Tolerance 0452CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 4.1" S35VN Satin Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pedro Fernandez L
Madrid, Ae
May 30, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Weight, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
muy elegante navaja de caballero..very elegant gentleman knife..
folding knife ZT impresionante..!! thanks knifecenter..;)
Zero Tolerance 0452CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 4.1" S35VN Satin Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brian T
Branson, Mo
Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Lock Type, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening
One Fine EDC Knife
This knife is a great EDC blade. A larger size knife, very comparable to the classic Buck 110 in size, but much lighter. Premium material. This is the best for the price short of custom. Easy to flip, easy to close. I liked the little clip ok, but got a custom deep carry clip on ebay I like better.
Zero Tolerance 0452CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 4.1" S35VN Satin Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Rockland Co
Mar 02, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Beautiful blade
Purchased this knife because I know ZT is known for their quality. This knife did not disappoint. Feels great in the hand and the action is smooth as butter. It deserves to be used and comes with me almost every day. Pictures don't it justice, it's beautiful. Get one!!
Zero Tolerance 0452CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 4.1" S35VN Satin Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bill
NJ
Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
great knife..one flaw
make sure not to have your fingers or hand on the blade lock bar when flipping the knife open or it will not open.
Zero Tolerance 0452CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 4.1" S35VN Satin Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Deanna G
Rochester, IN
Sep 01, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Perfect gentlemans knife
I originally purchased this knife for use during work (on a farm). The problem is that the carbon fiber isn't sealed and I don't want to chance damaging it. That being said though, this knife is absolutely stunning. The blade comes razor sharp and is blindingly fast on deployment. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase.
Zero Tolerance 0452CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 4.1" S35VN Satin Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Michoutdoorliving
Shelby Township, Mi
Sep 24, 2020
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: Overall Quality, None
Very surprised upon opening
I'm being generous with 4* rating. This is my first Zero tolerance knife, first slightly pricey at 240 on sale also. I've heard nothing but class leading build and fit/finish with Zero tolerance products. WOW was I surprised...Let me preface this before I get into it, I also had ordered a Kizer that was deeply discounted for a good price, nowhere near the cost of my American made🇺🇸 ZT 0452CF. To start - Box came in looking like it was in a dryer for a few hours bouncing around. Both tabs on the end to open the flap are "feathered". It makes me wonder if this knife was pulled out and put into box a few hundred times. Second - And its minor, I literally could not open blade with flipper! I know they are built with tight tolerances but holy crap. After I manhandled what I could grab with fingers and other hand pressing the flipper till finger turned purple, poof it opened. It does open now with flipper, I suppose thats only a half bad. Third and really the biggest problem I have, the blade has a chatter sharpening done to it. This blade did NOT go through a full sharpening, no flipping way. The "ruts" in the blade, assuming they are course stone scratches, are large enough for my cell phone to take picture of. I am NOT happy with this at all. I paid a premium price, for an American made knife, that is suppose to be of higher caliber manufacturing and got none of that. Fourth and I don't think its petty, upon opening the beaten box, my "high grade" knife comes out in little bubble wrap pocket, ok....My new Kizer, for WAY LESS money, came packed for presentation, you open the velvet feeling box, with magnetic folding doors, to your care guide and instructions in little envelope, knife below that snuggly set in A KNIFE CASE. Presentation...Something a ZT knife, that potentially could be one of your nice collection, should have. Maybe ZT should take pointers from China, because they're doing it wrong. 5*'s to Knife Center, good sales and quick shipping keeps me coming back.
Zero Tolerance 0452CF Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 4.1" S35VN Satin Blade, Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Seadaddy
Georgetown, Tx
Feb 22, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening
Very Disappointed
The good, the bad, and the ugly. First, the good. The quality of the steel and carbon fiber materials and fit and finish are excellent. This is a beautiful knife. Also, I like the size of this knife. Next, the bad. This knife blade came very tight and does not flick open easily as shown on so many videos. My newly arrived knife certainly does not resemble the one Shabazz demonstrated on his video. Finally, the ugly. Two things. First, the frame lock sticks hard and requires one finger in one hand to unstick while closing the blade with the finger on the other hand to close. I have opened it a couple hundred times and it has not broken in one iota. Next, the blades does not open or close smoothly. It grinds hard. Frankly, I am very disappointed in ZT quality control as this knife should never have made it out of the factory. I recently had to send a newly purchased ZT 0470 back to the factory with a blade centering and stripped screw issue, now I will have to send this one back for the above problems. I have the ZT 0562cf and ZT 9770cf which are fine, but that’s only 2 out of 4 that we’re good quality. No more ZT’s for me.